All Collections
Texting
Feature Overview: Texting
Feature Overview: Texting

Reaching out to your clients from the Studio Dashboard is now easier than ever with the ability to send a text directly to your client.

Christina Pischel avatar
Written by Christina Pischel
Updated over a week ago

Get Set Up

If you would like to enable the texting feature for your studio, you will need to reach out to your Customer Success Manager here at FitGrid and request to start the sign-up process for texting. Once you complete this sign-up, FG submits your data to our SMS provider and you will get a temporary number to start texting in approximately 5 business days. This number will be your main number to use until your permanent number is set-up and approved by the provider within 6-10 weeks.

Once texting is set-up, you will be notified by the Success team and will be able to begin texting right away!

Sending Texts

Once you’ve enabled texting, you can choose to send an email or a text message to your clients when reaching out through the Client Outreach and Client Engagement features.

Client Outreach

From Client Outreach, select a client to message from your available daily tasks and select the “Text Message” option displayed here. This will generate a shorter, more succinct message to your client to better fit within a text message.

Once you’ve sent this message and received a response, you can view these conversations within the “Client Outreach Text Replies” tab. Conversations will be available to view for 3 days within this tab. After these 3 days, the conversation will expire. You can mark messages as “Read” that do not require a response.

The red arrow (see screenshot above) indicates it is your turn to respond to your client, while the green arrow indicates it is the client's turn to respond.

If you don't need to respond to a client's reply, you can click "Mark as reply is not needed" and the notification to respond will be silenced.

Client Engagement

From Client Engagement, select the client you would like to send a text to and locate the “Send as Email” send button towards the bottom of the client box.

Select the drop down arrow and change the “Send as” option to “Send as text”.

When your client responds to your text messages, these responses can be found in the "Text Message Replies" tab with a notification indicating how many conversations are available to view. Conversations will be available to view for 3 days within this tab. After these 3 days, the conversation will expire. You can mark messages as “Read” that do not require a response.

The red arrow (see screenshot above) indicates it is your turn to respond to your client, while the green arrow indicates it is the client's turn to respond.

If you don't need to respond to a client's reply, you can click "Mark as reply is not needed" and the notification to respond will be silenced.

For more information on texting, take a look at our Texting FAQ sheet!

Did this answer your question?