Zoom offers a variety of settings that will help you record and share your classes with anyone you'd like.
There are no right or wrong answers when it comes to recording–how you do this depends upon your strategy. In this article, we'll show you some of the options available to you, and give you ideas about how to implement them effectively.
Important: if you record and distribute classes that contain music, you are responsible for ensuring that you have the appropriate legal rights to use that music for that purpose.
Our recommended configuration
Visit zoom.us and log in as an administrator.
Click "Settings" and select "Recording."
Update your Recording settings to match these recommendations.
How our recommended configuration works
When an instructor begins a class, recording to the cloud starts automatically.
When the class ends, the recording is sent to the administrator's Zoom account on zoom.us. There you can edit and download it. You can also share a "view only" link with your clients.
Sending "view only" links is currently a manual process. Just copy the "view only" link and paste it into a message to anyone you want to share the class with.
You can also upload your recordings to another hosting platform such as Youtube or Vimeo.
If you have turned on "Auto delete cloud recording after days," your recordings will be deleted automatically from Zoom after a specified period of time. This is an effective way to control how long your clients have to view a livestream replay before they lose access.
Keep in mind that if you store lots of recordings in Zoom, after a while they will charge you more money for cloud storage–so if you do not turn on "Auto delete cloud recording after days," you will still want to regularly access your recordings to manage them and ensure you have enough space for new cloud recordings.